Sometimes you don't want your entire team to have access to everything within Funraise. Funraise's role-based permissions allow organization admins to configure platform access for their team members.
If you're an organization admin, you can edit a team member's permissions from Settings > Your Team. Permission settings can be configured when creating a new team member or at any time by editing an existing team member.
Funraise permissions enable team members to access specific areas of the platform based on their roles.
Admins can access the entire platform. The Admin role includes all other roles by default. Specific areas of the platform that are only available to team members with Admin roles include:
Settings > Your Organization
Settings > Your Team
Settings > Integrations
Settings > Gateways
Settings > Webhooks
The CRM role enables team members to access areas of the platform that display individual Supporter and Transaction details. Specific areas of the platform that are only available to team members with CRM roles include:
Settings > Imports
The creator role enables team members to access public fundraising assets. Specific areas of the platform that are only available to Creators users include:
Settings > Branding
Analyst permissions enable team members to access Fundraising Intelligence reports and dashboards.
Good to know
By default, the first user created in your account and any users created during the onboarding flow will have