Activate abandoned donation notification

This feature can be toggled on or off for any Giving Form.

From a Giving Form editor > Settings > Power-Ups > Toggle on Abandoned Cart Notification


How it works

When a donor abandons their donation (closes a Giving Form after beginning their donation), a small notification will appear in the lower-left of the donor's browser window encouraging them to continue with a one-click option to re-enter the donation flow, right where they left off.

This feature can also remember your donor's information the next time they visit your website and provide a one-click option to re-enter the donation flow.


Good to know

  • This feature can be toggled on or off for any Giving Form

  • Once the notification appears, the notification can follow the donor as they navigate around your site as long as each page they navigate to contains your Funraise Aware Code.

  • The notification will only appear on the domain it was activated on. For example, if the donation was activated on nonprofit.org, any page on that domain is valid for the notification to appear.

  • If the donor lands on a page where the specific Giving Form that triggered the notification is not loaded (the page does not contain the Form Configuration Code), the correct Giving Form will still be launched when the donor clicks to continue their donation 👍

  • The notification will be relevant to the most recently closed Giving Form. This means that the most recently closed Giving Form will impact the notification style (color) and will be the form that opens when the donor clicks to continue.


Did this answer your question?